Figtree Heights Public School

'Heights of Excellence'

Telephone02 4228 6770

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2021


  • Mrs Raelene Redfern

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Melanie Pirie
  • Ms Dee Wyman

Class Teachers

  • K/1P: Mrs Mell Pirie
  • K//1J: Miss Angela Janeska
  • 1/2O: Mrs Susan Osborne 
  • 1/2CV: Mrs Glenda Cameron (Mon-Thur) Mr Rhys Voysey (Fri)
  • 2/3W: Ms Deanne Wyman
  • 3/4B: Miss Tarnae Bate
  • 3/4P: Miss Meagan Pearce
  • 5/6N: Mr Nikolaj Nielsen
  • 5/6PF: Miss Laura Petkovska (Mon, Tue, Thur, Fri) Mrs Dayna Fincher (Wed)

LaST (Learning and Support Teacher)

  • Mrs Christine Ruscica (Mon, 1/2 Wed, Thurs)
  • Mrs Kim Tier (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Teacher Librarian (The HIVE)

  • Mrs Dayna Fincher (Mon, Thur, Fri)


  • Mr Rhys Voysey (Mon - Thur)

Office Staff

  • Mrs Deane Grogan (School Administration Manager)
  • Ms Michelle Campbell
  • Mrs Kat Tasievski (Thur)

School Counsellor

  • Chloe Bishop (Mon)